Are you a visitor from mymt2k.com???

By arealityofmyown

Recently, I have been getting a lot of hits from a URL with the domain mymt2k.com. If you are a visitor from this site, please identify yourself (leave a comment on this post). I would appreciate it if you can leave some info as to how you got to the aformentioned URL. The world is curious.

This seems to be a survey site asking your opinion of my blog, so just say this blog rocks and all the others suck. To Make the survey responses more consistent here are the easy answers:

Question #1: Lifestyle, the key to this blog is to give more information about living a enjoyable, productive, efficient, and fun life:

Question #2: Personal, since I do talk about myself. Afterall, this is MYOWNREALITY!

Questions#3: Primarily male, since I am a man!
Age: Make sure to check 18-24 and 25-34 as that is who I think reads this blog.

Thank you and I hope this post has made the survey waste less of your time.

Cheers!

13 Responses to “Are you a visitor from mymt2k.com???”

  1. texasdirt Says:

    Hey,

    Ever find anything out about that Domain? i have been getting from it recently also?

  2. arealityofmyown Says:

    I was able to find this information after searching Google. Jason Lucas might be an alias. I’ll send the number over to my lawyer and have him research it. The whole thing seems like a scam. It sure would have been better etiquette to ask someone before including their site in a survey, especially since a lot of references to the site I’ve seen are related to porn.

    Domain Name………. mymt2k.com
    Creation Date…….. 2007-01-27
    Registration Date…. 2007-01-27
    Expiry Date………. 2008-01-27
    Organisation Name…. Jason Lucas
    Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
    Organisation Address.
    Organisation Address. EmeryVille
    Organisation Address. 94662
    Organisation Address. CA
    Organisation Address. US

    Admin Name……….. PrivateRegContact Admin
    Admin Address…….. P O Box 99800
    Admin Address……..
    Admin Address…….. EmeryVille
    Admin Address…….. 94662
    Admin Address…….. CA
    Admin Address…….. US
    Admin Email………. contact@myprivateregistration.com
    Admin Phone………. +1.5105952002
    Admin Fax…………

    Tech Name………… PrivateRegContact TECH
    Tech Address……… P O Box 99800
    Tech Address………
    Tech Address……… EmeryVille
    Tech Address……… 94662
    Tech Address……… CA
    Tech Address……… US
    Tech Email……….. contact@myprivateregistration.com
    Tech Phone……….. +1.5105952002
    Tech Fax………….
    Name Server………. yns1.yahoo.com
    Name Server………. yns2.yahoo.com

  3. Mary Says:

    My blog is in the survey, too. Do you know what the purpose of it is???

  4. mymt2k aliens have landed « blucat’s waiting.. Says:

    [...] someone has helpfully answered the survey qns for the aliens from mym2k [...]

  5. FiberGeneration Says:

    mymt2k.com : ” My mTurk ” ?…

    This mymt2k.com thing was too much of interest from a business intelligence perspective for me not to spend an hour or so today to find out what it could be. Turns out it’s a… Wait a second, you’ll get the

  6. Marc Duchesne Says:

    Seems to be an Amazon mTurk service.
    See my post here : http://fibergeneration.typepad.com/welcome/2007/09/mymt2kcom-a-new.html

  7. arealityofmyown Says:

    Great work and very detailed explanation. Thank you for sharing the true identity of mymt2k…

  8. [Dear Sir or Meme] « Darth Sida Says:

    [...] Comments Dear Mr Lucas! (*) You make people think. Though you’re not human. There are people dying to talk to you! There are questions that need be [...]

  9. El misterioso dominio http://mymt2k.com, ¿ Un posible peligro para bloggers comprometidos? « Para los que necesitan evolucionar Says:

    [...] Quinto Paso (bueno, puede estar entre el primero y el segundo:). Te vas al Whois porque te preguntas que datos puedes sacar de su dominio. Según opinión general, el titular es un “alias”, no es real. Hay incluso abogados detrás de él, por lo que he leído (en http://arealityofmyown.wordpress.com/2007/09/16/are-you-a-visitor-from-mymt2kcom/ ):. [...]

  10. en vrac sur diigo 12/08/2007: mymt2k & Amazon mechanical Turk, &c « bibliothécaire Says:

    [...] Are you a visitor from mymt2k.com??? « A Reality of My Own [...]

  11. Precaución ante el peligro en la blogosfera!!!!!! « El mamarrachi Says:

    [...] un “alias”, no es real. Hay incluso abogados detrás de él, por lo que he leído (en http://arealityofmyown.wordpress.com/2007/09/16/are-you-a-visitor-from-mymt2kcom/ [...]

  12. Lagia Says:

    Nice work! I’ll have to do a cross post on this one ;)

  13. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply