Paying off Debt… satisfaction.

While debt can be a real burden on the borrower, the flipside is the satisfaction, motivation, and sense of freedom you get when you pay it off.

My top priority goal was to payoff my car loan early, freeing up more cash for other debts and savings.  Well, this past week, I mailed in the payoff for my car loan. Five years and four months after signing on the dotted line, my car is paid for.  I must say that the car feels different; it almost goes down the road that much smoother.

Now I can take the money that was going to the car loan and make a large dent in my credit card and student loan debt.  Paying off the car loan shines a bright light at the end of the tunnel that is now a lot closer.

Wow…  its better than a Snickers bar!

One thought on “Paying off Debt… satisfaction.

Leave a Reply

