Another SoCal Panoramic…

This evening, I stopped at the Santa Barbara Harbor on my way through town.  Traffic was hefty so I decided to get some air.  Their Viva La Fiesta celebration starts tomorrow so it was harder than I thought it would be to find a parking place.   Needless to say, I found a spot and walked out onto the breakwater. The waves were rough and the wind was blowing, but I made it to the end and took the following picture:

Santa Barbara Breakwater View

The photo has some exposure issues, frame over frame, but you can really see the smoke plume from the Zaca fire, burning out of control north of Santa Barbara.  It sucks, they almost had it under control and then it jumped their southern fire line and never looked back.  The new containment date is September 7th… eek.  I am glad I live up north.

One thought on “Another SoCal Panoramic…

Leave a Reply

