Tough weekend!

This weekend has been an endless experience coping with endless mishaps and near misses.

1) I am house-sitting this weekend and I think the cats hate me.  They are urinating and defecating all over the house.  This happened a few months ago, so much of the furniture is still covered in plastic.  Before the home owner left, she assured me there have been no recent incidents and there is nothing to worry about. However, the cat strikes again.  I wonder if this behavior is due to the cats showing their dissatisfaction with her leaving and me coming on duty.  I can’t wait until the home owner gets back on Monday!

2) Whenever I am driving somewhere, some airhead isn’t paying attention and either cuts me off, turns right in front of me, or just tries to run me off the road.  Do they not see me?  Am I the one that doesn’t get it?

3) My “old” PC died.  No more games or major graphics until I get a replacement. I custom-built it in 2002 and it was top of the line then.  It has been through thick and thin and crossed the US twice.   I already miss it, especially flight simulator. RIP old friend.  I will say that I am not going to build another PC and will replace it with an iMac.

4) It is hot.  For autumn, we are still quite warm.  I have been ready for winter ever since the beginning of summer.  Taking a vacation up to the Pacific Northwest made me appreciate the cooler temperatures.

However, it wasn’t all a bust.  First, I opened my INGDirect Orange savings account today.  This is one important step toward financial freedom, saying goodbye to debt, and planning for the future.  It is nice to accomplish a goal!

Second, I got a new job.  I am with the same company and same department, but am taking a new position with more responsibility doing more or less what I do now.  Of course, the pay is much, much nicer.  The downside is that my commute is going to get longer as I have to move to a building farther away from home!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

