FSX Cessna 177 from the AOPA

Hi All,

I noticed in my stats recently that a number of people are looking for a FSX Cessna 177 Cardinal from the AOPA and Flight1 Software.   If you are looking for it, its over >here< but is available only to AOPA members.

As a member of the AOPA, I had the chance to spend some time behind its yoke and see what the fuss is about. While the visual model looks good (killer paint job!), the fact that it lacks a virtual cockpit really hurts since I do all of my flying in virtual cockpit mode.  An update that will include a VC will be released in the future to AOPA members.  However, it does fly right and the sounds are quite good. I especially like all of the animation it has.  But, there is just something about it that leaves me asking “that’s it?”

I already reviewed a Cessna 177 model back in July by Brett Henderson that would suit non-AOPA members and perhaps even the pickiest AOPA members.  I love its virtual cockpit, somewhat realistic handling and the visual model is pretty good.  >here<

7 thoughts on “FSX Cessna 177 from the AOPA

  1. Yes, Mr. Henderson is a modeling god! Can’t wait to see what he comes up with next.

    The only disappointment with his C177 is the lack of repaints. Sometimes its nice to change the color of your daily flyer to spice things up a bit!

  2. I love the Cessna. It’s easy to fly and maintain. Base asking prices aren’t too bad. Picked mine up yesterday! Cheers.

  3. the AOPA one is very nice – and (like many), I´ve got the old flight1 cardinal for the fs2004 with a virtual cockpit, which doesn´t work properly in FSX (black and untransparent windows). Is there anybody out there who can do a manual how to combine these two products? Thumbs up!

  4. Nice! It’s so onerous to seek good quality data on the web at this time from educated sources, it is all wannabe’s and reused content material with just a few exceptions. I hope you keep up the nice work and I seemingly be back to learn extra of your posts sooner or later!

Leave a Reply

