Color Pencil – Lighthouse

Since the creative bug bit me, I’ve been working on various artist endeavors.  More recently completed is a color pencil sketch of the Cape Disappointment Lighthouse in Ilwaco, Washington.  I got the inspiration from a lighthouse coloring book I got for free from the art store.  Unfortunately, I did the sketch from memory, so the lighthouse itself is inaccurate.   I kinda like my version better, but this is arealityofmyown. I have a version that I am working on, but with watercolor.

 Cape Disappointment Lighthouse sketch

This is sketched on Strathmore Premium Recycled Sketh paper, 8×5 with #2 pencil and Prismacolor Premium colored pencils.

Leave a Reply

