A great shot!

I found this screenshot on my hard drive from a while back when I was really into helicopters.  The freedom of landing pretty much anywhere certainly offsets their unstable nature. However, I think learning to fly a helicopter will make me a better fixed wing pilot.

Leaving Holly

The screenshot is inside FS9, using Al Wheeler’s Central Coast Scenery and Jordan Moore’s  Bell 412 from Hovercontrol.  I really love the mood, with the late day sun and the contrast between the dark sea, light clouds, and devilish mountains.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

