Papermodel “Dog Trot” Kit v0.2

I spent some time with my pencil, paper, and ruler and measured out a basic kit for the “dog trot” papermodel toolshed living unit I designed. I started typing this post offline, but before I knew it, it had exploded into a mini documentary of what sustainable living is and how this design fits into it. It was way too complex for what I wanted. I simply wanted to present the model, it being what it is. I even lightly colored the base paper with color pencil to show the ground layout; the brick along the front and down the “breezeway”, the black represents the parking area, and green is grass.

One thing I must note is that this design is NOT a dog trot living unit. A dog trot design has all rooms under a single roof, with the breezeway being half the width of the front rooms. Since the pictures below show three toolsheds, this is simply a dog trot inspired design.

DG_Front

The Front View

DG_FrontPers

The Front Perspective

DG_BckLft

The Back Left View

DG_bckRgt

The Back Right View

I have not decided if I will make this version of the model available. The roofs are currently not part of the kit and it looks rather rough. I think I might refine it some more before releasing it. If anyone is interested in such a kit, please leave a comment. It might inspire me to work harder on it!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Papermodel “Dog Trot” Kit v0.2

  1. Nice indeed! Did you construct this by cutting out the shapes and then making them stand? I am in to Origami, are you too?

  2. Pingback: Shedworking: A Great New Small Living Blog « A Reality of My Own

Leave a Reply

