Simple Papermodel Ship Project

It has been quite a while since I built a papermodel ship.  The last one I made, I believe, was the Sikinami patrol boat which came out a little funky since I printed in on US letter paper and it was intended for A4

This time, I chose to build another patrol boat, but from a different part of the world.  In this case, Australia, a country surrounded with water, so it’s Navy must be on it’s toes.

Two pages of parts, 11 pages of instructions... eek!

Two pages of parts, 11 pages of instructions... eek!

The subject of this building is the Armidale class patrol boat, of which the Australian Navy has 12.  They are manned by a crew of 21 and have a range of 3,000 nm.  Not very large, but perfect for paper modeling.

This model has just two pages of parts, none of which appear too small, which indicates that this is not a highly detailed model.  However, there are 11 pages of instructions with it, so maybe this will be more complicated than it needs to be?  Well, you will just have to check back on my progress!

You can download the Armidale over here (there is also a submarine model available on the same page).

17MAY2010 – model is no longer available at the site above, looking for alternative download.  Sorry y’all! 

25nov2011 – Thorsten pointed out the download is available again. You can grab it here (PDF).

 

6 thoughts on “Simple Papermodel Ship Project

    • I can look at adding links to various types of paper models. I am quite busy with daily life, so I will post them as I have time.

  1. Hi,
    Do you still have the PDF of this model? Cause I have been after it and the ADF site doesn’t have it anymore. Can you plz email it to me?

    • If I have it saved somewhere, I’ll send it you. Bummer that they don’t have it available any longer.

Leave a Reply

